

TOWN OF NEW CHICAGO 122 Huber Blvd Hobart, IN 46342

Telephone: (219)962-1157 Fax: (219)962-5386

January 1, 2024

Reorganization Meeting

6:00 pm

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to Order by the Clerk Treasurer with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call:

Member AndersonpresentMember GibsonpresentMember GreccopresentMember SwallowpresentMember Szwedopresent

Reorganization:

1.Town Council President

Member Gibson nominated Member Szwedo for President, seconded by Member Anderson. There were no other nominations.

Rol Call vote:

Member Anderson yea Member Gibson yea Member Grecco yea Member Swallow yea Member Szwedo yea

Appointments:

A. Council Vice-President: Jim Gibson
B. Town Attorney: Lloyd Mullen
C. Water & Sewer Attorney: Robert Peters
D. Town Manager Sue Pelfrey

2. Liaisons

a. Police Jim Gibson
b. Fire Brenda Swallow
c. Park Dave Anderson
d. Streets Sharon Szwedo
e. Sewer Roxanne Grecco

3. Police Chief: Earl Mayo4. Fire Chief: Joe Eakins5. E-911 Coordinator: Joe Eakins

6. Police Commission

- a. Tara Pelfrey
- b. John Krikava
- c. Tony Martin

7. Park Board

- a. Joe Bachman
- b. Trey Bachman
- c. Tony Martin
- d. Morgan McCabe

8. Planning Commission

- a. Joe Bachman
- b. John Krikava
- c. Jory Mathews
- d. Dave Anderson
- e. Sharon Szwedo

9. Advisors

a. Solid Waste: Brenda Swallow

b. NIRPC: Sue Pelfrey Sharon Szwedo

10. Inspectors

a. Building: John Krikava
b. Electrical: Lou Miazga
c. Plumbing: William Shearer
11. MS4 Coordinator: Robert George

12. Flood Plain Administrator:

13. ADA Coordinator: Joe Bachman
14. L-TAP Coordinator: Abonmarche
15. Street Superintendent: Sharon Szwedo
16. Title VI Coordinator: Robert George

17. NISWAG:

- 18. Indiana Association for Flood & Storm Water Management: Robert George
- 19. Sanitation & Sewer Operator:
- 20. OSHA Safety Representative: Robert George
- 21. Water Operator: Astbury

Vice-President Gibson made motion to Adjourn, seconded by Member Swallow; motion carried unanimously.	
Meeting adjourned at 10:10 am.	
	Signed,
	Sharon Szwedo Town Council President
ATTEST:	Town council i resident
Tammy L Bucko Clerk Treasurer	